Attorney

I was licensed to practice law in OR in 2003 and was licensed to practice in WA in 2008. I currently work part to about 3/4 time which allows me to be a mom to 3 young kids and still work in the adult world. I grew up in Tucson, AZ, where I graduated with a BA in Psychology and Sociology from the University of AZ. While there, I was a volleyball coach and referee, and waited tables to pay my way through school. Applebees, MamaLouisa's Italian and the Black Swan in Kalamazoo, MI, where I lived briefly before law school. I moved to the northwest for law school in 2000 and have been here ever since. After 20+ years in the hot desert sun, the rain is actually a nice change! My basic life model is to live by the golden rule, have integrity, and I try to do right by the people I know and commit one act of random kindness on a daily basis. I love personal injury work because I get to help people through a stressful time in their lives, medicine and the body are intriguing subjects to me and it allows me to talk to people...clients, attorneys, judges, insurance adjusters, staff, witnesses, investigators, etc., and I'm a people person. I love working both sides of the river and learning the laws of 2 states and the interplay between them and I'm proud to be a working mom and provide a strong example for my kids.

Bar Admissions

  • 2008 State Bar of Washington (Active)
  • 2003 State Bar of Oregon (Active)

Education

University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ 85721
B.A. - 1999
Lewis & Clark Northwestern Law School, 0615 S.W. Palatine Hill Road Portland Oregon 97219
J.D. - 2002

Career Highlights

  • Volunteer of the Month, April - OTLA - 2008
loading
Getting Angela's schedule....
Would you recommend to your friends and family?