Tips

West Michigan Law Firm Helping With Underage DUI Charges

Underage DUI charges in West Michigan can be severe. If you’ve been charged with an underage OWI/DUI, it’s important to contact an OWI defense attorney right away to discuss your case and begin taking steps towards a resolution. Many young people assume that criminal convictions as a minor are not a big deal. This is an unfortunate misconception.

Anne VanderBroek
February 07, 2020

Underage offenders charged with an OWI zero tolerance offense may face:

-A $250 fine and 360 hours of community service for first-time offenders.
-Up to 93 days in jail, a $500 fine, and 60 days of community service for a second offense within seven years of a prior conviction.

How VanderBroek Law Can Potentially Help You:

-Verify evidence against you that was documented, looking for inconsistencies.
-Interview you and any witnesses you may have.
-Check documents to ensure the breathalyzer machine used to test your alcohol levels was calibrated properly.
-Review all of the lab and arrest reports to make sure it was done accurately.

If you have been stopped and detained, you need a quality lawyer to fight for you!  VanderBroek Law PLLC can help you with all your criminal defense and DUI defense needs, both felony and misdemeanors.  Give VanderBroek Law a call today!

About The Author
Comments 0
No Image